Webinar: Digital Preservation: Fundamentals

Webinar: Digital Preservation: Fundamentals 

Thursday, December 8, 2011

Start Time: Pacific – 12 PM, Mountain – 1 PM, Central – 2 PM, Eastern – 3 PM

Presenter: Jacob Nadal

Presented by the California State Library and the California Preservation Program, future webinars in the series will provide a deeper introduction to file formats used in digital libraries and the core issues in reliably storing digital content for the long-term:

Webinar #2: Tuesday, January 10: Text and Image Formats

Webinar #3: Tuesday, February 7: Storing and Managing Digital Collections

Webinar #4: Tuesday, March 20: Audio and Video Formats

Source: Infopeople

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Digital News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s