Personal Digital Archiving: How Well Do You Score?

Personal Digital Archiving: How Well Do You Score? 

The following is a guest post by Tess Webre, an intern with NDIIPP at the Library of Congress

I love dumb magazines. Love ‘em. The more photoshopped the front cover, the more vapid the articles, the more stereotypical the content, the more I love them. In college, while I was spelling woman with a y and trying to bring down the patriarchy, I hid my fondness for their idiocy in a thick layer of hostility and a canned speech about gender binaries.

As an adult I have rediscovered their silliness and banality, while being thoroughly entertained. Most of all, I adore the quizzes with titles such as “Is your guy a zero or a hero?” or “What is your hair personality?”.  So I thought, why not make a quiz on digital preservation complete with over the top puns, graphics, and dated pop culture references? Why not indeed, I ask?

 So I did, here it is below.  Enjoy!

Source: The Signal

This entry was posted in Digital News. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Personal Digital Archiving: How Well Do You Score?

  1. Scored a 3. Definitely some things I should think about more. Gotta say though, its probably the first time I’ve done a tech-related quiz that didn’t confuse/bore me by the 3rd question – cud’s for making it kinda fun!

Leave a Reply

