Practical Tools for Digital Preservation: A hack-a-thon

Practical Tools for Digital Preservation: A hack-a-thon 

The Open Planets Foundation and the Digital Preservation Coalition invite you to a hack-a-thon at the DPC office in York27th-29th September.

This ‘hack-a-thon’ is designed to bridge the gap between collections owners and developers in the development of practical tools for preservation. It will provide a forum for practical problem solving. It will help collection owners to articulate their requirements in ways that developers can address; and will help developers respond more precisely to the needs of a community hungry for solutions.

Source: Digital Preservation Coalition

This entry was posted in Digital News. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Practical Tools for Digital Preservation: A hack-a-thon

  1. Ramona says:

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this website. Reading this info So i am satisfied to show that I have a very good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I most indubitably will make sure to do not fail to remember this web site and provides it a glance regularly.

  2. I like the valuable info you provide for your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and check once more right here frequently.
    I am quite sure I’ll be informed many new stuff right right here! Best of luck for the next!

  3. Archaeologist have found wooden toys toys and joys
    which cherished their childhood days. There toys and joys are these
    toys that are made today, the important component are
    still wood. Kids ranging from three to five years; these ones are able to explore and discover while being entertained.
    Here are some ideas for toys you can check out some of these toys for youngsters, thus make sure you
    get the picture.

  4. Youtube.com says:

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance”
    between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say you have done a awesome job with this.

    Additionally, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Internet
    explorer. Superb Blog!

Leave a comment